Presentation

The first European youth think-tank on defence and security issues

0
EVENTS THIS YEAR
0
MEMBERS
0
STUDY GROUPS
0
REPRESENTATIVES

Les Jeunes IHEDN is the first European and intergenerational youth think-tank addressing defence, security and commitment issues. It is placed under the patronage of the Minister of the Armed Forces and of the Chief of Staff of the Armed Forces.

The organisation gathers young auditors, professionals and students trained at the Institut des hautes études de défense nationale (IHEDN, the Institute of Advanced Studies in National Defence is a French public academic institution gathering research, expertise, education and awareness on defence, security matters and geopolitics in general) and opens itself to young people more generally.

The organisation serves as a platform for commitment and a pool for joint reflection. It offers various means to dedicate oneself to the major challenges our country will have to face in the future.

Citizenship, defence, national security, sovereignty or international relations are some of the many inspiring themes on which young people can make tangible and long-lasting proposals. This is achieved by raising awareness among the largest audience and this is where our mission lies: Commitment.

Since the beginning of 2020, our organisation has been officially recognised as being of public interest.

Drive commitment !

The organisation offers multiple opportunities to transform your ideas into a real commitment by building a bridge between the civil, diplomatic and military worlds. 

Develop knowledge

Every year, the association organises over one hundred conferences, workshops and visits on general or technical, but always newsworthy topics.

Promote an innovative expertise

Articles, special magazines, assessment studies, intelligence : every year, 80 publications are written by our members. 

Federate an institutional network

The network of Les Jeunes IHEDN is rich by its variety of profiles: students, scholars, researchers, young professionals, public servants, Army officers ou private-sector employees.

PRESENTATIONS OF OUR ACTIONS


Les Jeunes de l’IHEDN are determined to make the voice of the youth heard on issues that concern us all. This is why we organise three events per week on average, in France and abroad.

Moments of significant exchanges and convivial times are organised all year long in Paris and by our delegations, in the French regions and abroad. Those enable our membres to get to know one another, develop their network and identify new ways to invest themselves.

Workshops, our gatherings organised in restricted committees, foster exchanges on convoluted or tricky matters. They offer the opportunity to dig deeper into certain questions or to raise participants’ awareness on specific themes. These events are only for members who paid their membership fees.

Les Jeunes IHEDN is a place of meeting and sharing on defence, security and commitment issues in the broadest sense. Our conferences discuss news-related or innovative topics thanks to nationally and internationally recognised speakers.

Members of the organisation have the possibility to participate in visits allowing them to meet defence and security stakeholders. They are the occasion to enter places that are rarely open to the public and to exchange freely with our hosts.

We wish to promote solidarity actions to benefit the defence community, especially to help army officers serving in field operations. Our objective is also to help raise awareness on often-taboo themes, such as wounded soldiers.

Any initiative can be considered as sound if it nurtures reflection within Les Jeunes IHEDN ! We therefore public analyses and articles in order to ponder on our current and future world’s complexity.

The ambition of Les Jeunes IHEDN only makes sense through its members’ involvement : they are always more numerous to make the organisation live and radiate on a daily basis. So don’t hesitate anymore, walk the talk, join us

PRESENTATION OR OUR ORGANISATION

Steering Committee

The Steering committee is the board that oversees Les Jeunes IHEDN organisation. They gather at least three times a year to reflect on the main annual guidelines. It is composed of 15 members who each have a specific function. The renewal of half its representatives takes place every year. Read more…

Study Groups

Les Jeunes IHEDN is composed of 14 study groups focusing on a theme or a region. Each group is managed by a member who guides the global actions, provides impetus and rallies its members around their common passion: he/she is the head of the study group. Read more…

Regions

Les Jeunes IHEDN are present within the territory thanks to regional branches. Their role is to bring together local young people who are interested in defence, security and commitment matters, and to boost their reflection. Read more…

Worldwide

The International Delegate acts as the ambassador for Les Jeunes IHEDN outside France. He/she is the key point of contact for Les Jeunes IHEDN abroad and  unifies them around conferences, afterworks, visits and many more activities in carrying out his/her mandate. Read plus…

NOS PARTENAIRES

You wish to keep abreast of our upcoming events?

Subscribe to our newsletter and never miss any of our events again !

En continuant votre navigation, vous acceptez l'utilisation des cookies. Plus d'informations

Les cookies sont autorisés sur ce site afin d'améliorer la navigation. Si vous souhaitez continuer veuillez cliquer sur "Accepter" ci-dessous.

Fermer

Présentation

Première association française de jeunes
sur les questions de défense et de sécurité

0
ÉVÉNEMENTS CETTE ANNÉE
0
MEMBRES
0
COMITÉS
0
DÉLÉGUÉS

Les Jeunes IHEDN est la première association européenne et générationnelle sur les questions d’engagement, de défense et de sécurité. Elle est placée sous le double parrainage de la ministre des Armées et du chef d’état major des Armées.

L’association regroupe les auditeurs jeunes formés par l’Institut des hautes études de défense nationale et s’ouvre à l’ensemble de la jeunesse.

Plateforme d’engagement et réservoir de réflexions, l’association offre, en France et à l’international, différents moyens de s’investir au profit des grands enjeux d’avenir qui animent notre pays.

Citoyenneté, défense, sécurité nationale, souveraineté ou encore relations internationales sont autant de thématiques sur lesquelles la jeunesse peut faire émerger des solutions concrètes et durables. Cela passe par la sensibilisation du plus grand nombre et c’est là que réside notre mission : l’Engagement.

Depuis le début d’année 2020, notre association est reconnue d’intérêt général.

Les statuts de l’association sont téléchargeables ici.

Propulser l’engagement !

Passerelle entre les mondes civil, diplomatique et militaire, l’association offre de nombreuses opportunités de transformer vos idées en engagement concret. 

Développer la connaissance

Chaque année, l’association organise une centaine de conférences, ateliers et visites sur des sujets généralistes ou techniques en prise avec l’actualité. 

Promouvoir l’expertise innovante

Articles, revues spécialisées, rapports d’étude, veilles : chaque année, ce sont 80 publications qui sont rédigées par nos membres et mises en valeur. 

Fédérer un réseau international

Étudiants, universitaires, chercheurs, jeunes professionnels, fonctionnaires, militaires ou salariés du secteur privé, le réseau des Jeunes IHEDN est riche de sa variété. 

PRÉSENTATIONS DE NOS ACTIONS


Les Jeunes de l’IHEDN sont déterminés à faire entendre la voix de la jeunesse sur des sujets qui nous concernent tous. Pour cela, nous organisons en moyenne trois événements par semaine, en France comme à l’étranger.

Des moments d’échanges et de convivialité sont organisés tout au long de l’année, à Paris et par nos délégations, en régions et à l’étranger. Ils permettent à nos membres d’apprendre à se connaître, de développer leur réseau et d’identifier de nouvelles manières de s’impliquer.

Nos rencontres organisées en comité restreint, les ateliers, favorisent les échanges sur des sujets parfois complexes ou sensibles. Elles permettent d’approfondir certaines questions ou de sensibiliser les participants à des thématiques spécifiques. Ces événements sont réservés aux membres à jour de cotisation.

L’association des Jeunes IHEDN est un lieu de rencontres et de partages sur les problématiques de défense, de sécurité et d’engagement, au sens large. Nos conférences portent sur des sujets en lien avec l’actualité ou innovants, grâce à des intervenants reconnus sur les scènes nationale et internationale.

Les membres de l’association ont la possibilité de participer à des visites permettant d’aller à la rencontre des acteurs de la défense et de la sécurité. Elles sont l’occasion de pénétrer dans des lieux rarement ouverts au public et d’échanger librement avec nos hôtes.

Au sein de notre association, nous souhaitons promouvoir les actions de solidarité au profit de la communauté de défense, notamment dans le cadre de missions d’aide aux personnels en OPEX. Notre objectif est aussi de contribuer à la sensibilisation autour de sujets parfois tabous, comme celui des militaires blessés.

Tous les prétextes sont bons pour encourager la réflexion au sein des Jeunes IHEDN ! Nous publions ainsi des analyses et articles afin de penser la complexité du monde actuel et de demain.

L’ambition des Jeunes IHEDN ne prend sens que par l’implication de membres toujours plus nombreux pour faire vivre et rayonner l’association au quotidien. Alors n’hésitez plus, sautez le pas, rejoignez-nous

PRÉSENTATION DE NOTRE ORGANISATION

Comité directeur

Le Comité directeur est l’organe qui administre l’association des Jeunes IHEDN. Il se réunit au moins trois fois par an afin de réfléchir aux grandes orientations de l’année. Il est composé de 15 membres ayant chacun une fonction définie. Le renouvellement se fait annuellement par moitié. En savoir plus…

Comités

L’association des Jeunes IHEDN est composée, actuellement, de 14 comités d’études thématiques ou régionaux. Chaque comité est géré par un membre qui oriente les actions du comité, impulse la dynamique et fédère les membres entre eux : il s’agit du responsable de comité. En savoir plus…

En régions

Les Jeunes IHEDN sont présents sur le territoire national grâce à des représentations en régions. Celles-ci ont pour but de fédérer les jeunes intéressés par les questions de défense, de sécurité et d’engagement sur place et de dynamiser la réflexion. En savoir plus…

International

Le Délégué international (DI) est l’ambassadeur des Jeunes IHEDN hors du territoire national. Dans le cadre de son mandat, il est le référent des Jeunes IHEDN à l’étranger et les fédère autour de conférences, afterworks, visites et bien d’autres activités encore ! En savoir plus…

NOS PARTENAIRES

Vous voulez être informés de nos prochains événements

Abonnez vous à notre Newsletter et ne manquez plus aucun évènement des Jeunes de l’IHEDN

En continuant votre navigation, vous acceptez l'utilisation des cookies. Plus d'informations

Les cookies sont autorisés sur ce site afin d'améliorer la navigation. Si vous souhaitez continuer veuillez cliquer sur "Accepter" ci-dessous.

Fermer